Adventuring without Traveling

I’ve been longing for a camera adventure, but I find it challenging to make time for one. I get home from work and don’t feel like driving downtown, and my weekends are filling up with my (slowly) growing social life. Well, tonight after work, I took a short 10 minute walk with my camera and managed to get a couple of great shots!

These flowers are right at the entrance of my apartment complex. I would love to get a macro lens to help with shots like this, but we’ll have to wait and see if Santa is generous this year.

DSC_0207.JPG

Something strikes me about the way the sun hits the leaves, yet the tree trunk is shadowed. This one isn’t a particularly fancy or skillful picture, but I still like it. While it doesn’t portray vibrant leaf colors, it summarizes fall quite nicely.

DSC_0193.JPG

A few minutes into my walk, I stopped to tie my shoe against a tree and found this little guy. It looked like he was trying to find shelter from me!

DSC_0202.JPG

Photos taken near Memphis, Tennessee

Please contact vbrayer12[at]gmail.com for permission to use photos

2 thoughts on “Adventuring without Traveling

Share a thought

