Another Side of Nashville

I’ll be the first to admit that drifting was the highlight of my weekend in Nashville, but we also did a little other sightseeing outside of the racetrack. Sadly, I left my camera at home this day so these are all cell phone quality, but I think the memories were still captured.

We went to the Midtown area for Sunday lunch, planning to  go to Tavern, but there was a 2 hour wait. We waltzed across the street to try a different place called Urban Cookhouse. We could tell it was very new, but we were pleased with the food! Pictured below is my Merry Berry Wrap and my grandma’s shrimp.

Next, we drove down Broadway toward the river, but none of us seemed to be in the mood for an afternoon drink, so we continued to drive around sightseeing near the Germantown area. The main touristy thing we did was check out the Parthenon! I was the only one in the group that hadn’t seen it, but I loved it. It was the heart of a beautiful park, with lots of weeping willows (my favorite!)

The icing on the cake of the weekend was this cutie right here. Meet Baby, the stray cat who has adopted my cousin (yes, you read that right. Baby chose Eric and not vice versa). She was so friendly and playful and it’s a miracle she didn’t come home with me. fb_img_1475425283300.jpg

Overall it was a really enjoyable weekend and I’ll definitely be heading back again soon!

 

Photos taken in Nashville, Tennessee

Please contact vbrayer12[at]gmail.com for permission to use photos

3 thoughts on “Another Side of Nashville

  1. Oh, the Places We See says:

    Your photos are really quite good, and I, too, find that my cell phone is a great substitute while traveling. Thanks so much for following Oh, the Places We See. Although we live in Knoxville, we don’t get to Nashville nearly enough. So much is changing! Best wishes for much success. And we look forward to seeing what you see in Middle Tennessee.

    Like

Share a thought

