Woodburning 02

Here comes round two! I’m very pleased with the progress I’m making. I’m getting a bit bored with the same plain 2×6 wood, but it was free so I can’t complain. I’m trying to cut it into various sizes to experiment with what I like best.

This evening’s first project was a tree. Shading isn’t my forte in regular drawing, so it’s REALLY not my forte with a wood burning tool. Regardless, I’m still happy with how it turned out.

 20161006_182306.jpg

Piece number two ties into my earlier post and is actually the artwork of my friend Summer. This is her dog, Bailey. I think it’s lacking something and just looks like shapeless lines (which was not a problem with the original drawing) but for my first attempt at wood burning a dog I’m satisfied!

2 thoughts on “Woodburning 02

Share a thought

