The Metroplex

I spent a little time in the Dallas Fort Worth area this past summer when I was in town for a wedding. While I didn’t devote a ton of time to wandering around with my camera, I still managed to get a few nice shots. I explored the SMU campus with my mom and grandma and particularly liked this picture and its shadows.

dsc_0822

My family spent the day after the wedding in Fort Worth and I found this amazing door near the Fort Worth Stockyards, and the skyline view on my way back to town.

dsc_0930dsc_0936

Lastly, I fount the Fort Worth water gardens as I drove around town. If you’ve never been, I’d highly recommend a visit. It is a serene getaway in the middle of a bustling metroplex. There are three different pools; one active, one quiet, and one aerating. The active is pictured below and has steps for visitors to walk right into and be surrounded by flowing water. The quiet pool has high walls with water trickling down, creating an oasis in the ground. The last has fountains perfect for dipping your feet in on a hot summer day.

dsc_0977

All pictures taken in the Dallas-Fort Worth area

Please contact vbrayer12[at]gmail.com for permission to use photos

One thought on “The Metroplex

Share a thought

